Current Officers
President Allan Hutton (ahutton@lockwoodfire.com)
Vice President Maury Martin  (mmartin@lockwoodfire.com)
Secretary/Treasurer Ryan Staley (rstaley@lockwoodfire.com)


Other Links

History of Lockwood Fire and Local 3658

Lockwood Fire District was formed as a Fire Service Area in April of 1988. At that time, personnel totalled 6 fire fighters working the “Detroit 56” rotation. In 1989, a District was formed and Lockwood Rural Fire District #8 was officially established. Call volume in 1989 was less than 150 calls. Since then, call volume has increased significantly and the District is experiencing tremendous growth.

Lockwood Fire District operates 2 ambulances with transporting Paramedic service. In addition, Lockwood fire fighters also answer calls for fire, hazardous materials reponse, service assists and rescue. Shift personnel work an average 43 hour work week. (24/48 with 2 “Kelly” days per month)

In 1995, Lockwood Fire Fighters Local 3658 ( International Association of Fire Fighters) was proudly organized with 9 members. There are now 13 active and 2 retired members on its roster. Since organizing, Local 3658 is a member of the Montana State Council of Professional Fire Fighters (MSCOPFF), and in 2007 became a member of Montana State Firemans Association (MSFA)

Original Members of IAFF Local 3658
David McKinney Bradley Bell (R) Charles Hagan (R)
Keith Kober Allan Hutton Martin Surdahl
Robert Guenther (R) Kevin Bentz Lloyd Metcalf (R)

Current members of IAFF Local 3658
Allan Hutton Ryan Staley Cory Letendre
Keith Kober David McKinney Karim Eshbaugh
Maury Martin Kory Rehmer Kevin Sparrow
Lindsey Lambert Keenan Makin Matt Migel
Jesse Catalaneeo


Ranked #13 in the Nation for dollars collected per member in 2008 with $809.00 raised per member. 2009 MDA Fill the Boot Collected $9,885.00 in the rain! Lockwood fire fighters collect for MDA every summer, with Fill the Boot Drives.



Lockwood Fire Fighters Local 3658 contribute to FIREPAC on a monthly basis.